Bluefield Daily Telegraph, Bluefield, WV

December 4, 2012

Local gridiron stars to be honored tonight

Staff reports
Associated Press

BLUEFIELD — The 12th annual Pocahontas Coal Association/Bluefield Daily Telegraph Player of the Year banquet will be held tonight at the Princeton Elks Lodge at 6 p.m. The 11 players of the week honorees from this past season will be honored, and a player and coach of the year will also be announced. The 11 honorees include Spencer Sheets (Graham); Colton Staten  (Richlands), Wayne Mutter (Grundy), Bluefield’s Montel Leggett, Cody McCann (Tazewell), Teddy Hazzard (Mount View), Richlands’ Gray Baker, Graham’s Cody Hatfield, Jason Grose (Montcalm), Giles’ Ian Mann and Jordan Wilson (River View).