Bluefield Daily Telegraph, Bluefield, WV

April 10, 2013

Tickets available for Victory Awards Dinner

Staff reports
Bluefield Daily Telegraph

WHEELING — Area state title winning high school coaches and first team all-state athletes will be honored at the 67th annual Victory Awards Dinner on Sunday, May 5 at the Village Square Conference Center in Clarksburg.

 Sponsored by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association, area honorees include: Bluefield — Coach Buster Large; Anthony Eades, Lykel Collier, D. J. Edwards, Montell Leggett; Princeton — Coach Josh Wilburn; Ryan Meadows, McKenzie Akers; PikeView — Hope Nester; River View--Brandon Thomas; Wyoming East--Coach Ron Mayhew; Westwide--Hope Lester.

Advance tickets are available through April 29 from newspaper sports departments, including the Daily Telegraph.

No tickets will be sold at the door.