Bluefield Daily Telegraph, Bluefield, WV

March 12, 2013

All-ACC men's hoops teams revealed

Bluefield Daily Telegraph

GREENSBORO, N.C. — Erick Green of Virginia Tech, the leading scorer in the nation, easily made the all-ACC men’s basketball first team on Monday. He was joined by Virginia’s Joe Harris. Fellow Cavalier Akil Mitchell is on the third team, and Jontel Evans earned a spot on the All-Defense Team.


GREENSBORO, N.C. (AP) — The all-Atlantic Coast Conference men’s basketball teams, as announced Monday following a vote of 77 members of the Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association, with voting results in parentheses.

First Team

Mason Plumlee, Duke (226)

Erick Green, Virginia Tech (225)

Shane Larkin, Miami (224)

Joe Harris, Virginia (219)

Richard Howell, N.C. State (192)

Second Team

Seth Curry, Duke (178)

Kenny Kadji, Miami (131)

Lorenzo Brown, N.C. State (122)

Reggie Bullock, North Carolina (119)

James Michael McAdoo, North Carolina (97)

Third Team

Michael Snaer, Florida State (93)

C.J. Leslie, N.C. State (80)

Ryan Anderson, Boston College (46)

Akil Mitchell, Virginia (43)

Devin Booker, Clemson (43)

Quinn Cook, Duke (43)

Honorable Mention

Durand Scott, Miami (39); P.J. Hairston, North Carolina (30); C.J. Harris, Wake Forest (27); Alex Len, Maryland (19); Olivier Hanlan, Boston College (13); Travis McKie, Wake Forest (13); Ryan Kelly, Duke (12); Okaro White, Florida State (6); Scott Wood, N.C. State (5); Dez Wells, Maryland (4); Devin Thomas, Wake Forest (1); Julian Gamble, Miami (1); T.J. Warren, N.C. State (1)

All-Defense Team

Shane Larkin, Miami (46)

Daniel Miller, Georgia Tech (37)

Durand Scott, Miami (36)

Alex Len, Maryland (35)

Jontel Evans, Virginia (33)

All-Freshman Team

Olivier Hanlan, Boston College (77)

Rasheed Sulaimon, Duke (63)

T.J. Warren, N.C. State (63)

Devin Thomas, Wake Forest (59)

Marcus Paige, North Carolina (44)


AP All-Big 12 Men’s Basketball

The Associated Press All-Big 12 men’s basketball team for the 2012-13 season, as chosen by a panel of media representatives who cover the conference on a regular basis. Players listed in alphabetical order by name, school, height, weight and class:

First Team

Pierre Jackson, Baylor, 5-10, 180, senior

Rodney McGruder, Kansas St., 6-4, 205, senior

Ben McLemore, Kansas, 6-5, 185, freshman

Marcus Smart, Oklahoma St., 6-4, 225, freshman

Jeff Withey, Kansas, 7-0, 235, senior

Second Team

Isaiah Austin, Baylor, 7-1, 220, freshman

Markel Brown, Oklahoma St., 6-3, 190, junior

Will Clyburn, Iowa St., 6-7, 205, senior

Romero Osby, Oklahoma, 6-8, 232, senior

Angel Rodriguez, Kansas St., 5-11, 180, sophomore

Honorable Mention

Melvin Ejim, Iowa St.; Cory Jefferson, Baylor; Korie Lucious, Iowa St.; Tyrus McGee, Iowa St.; Le’Bryan Nash, Oklahoma St.; Travis Releford, Kansas.

Coach of the Year — Bruce Weber, Kansas St.

Player of the Year — Marcus Smart, Oklahoma St.

Newcomer of the Year — Will Clyburn, Iowa St.

Freshman of the Year — Marcus Smart, Oklahoma St.