Bluefield Daily Telegraph, Bluefield, WV

July 30, 2013

Marshall men's hoops learn C-USA slate


Bluefield Daily Telegraph

HUNTINGTON — The Marshall Thundering Herd men’s basketball team begins Conference USA action on Jan. 9, playing new league member UTSA at San Antonio, Texas.

The first conference home game for the Herd is Jan. 16 against North Texas.

The C-USA schedule was announced on Monday; the remainder of the games is still to be made public.

*****

C-USA Schedule for Marshall men's basketball



Thursday, Jan. 9 at UTSA



Saturday, Jan. 11 at UTEP



Thursday, Jan. 16 vs. North Texas



Saturday, Jan. 18 vs. Tulsa



Thursday, Jan. 23 at Rice



Saturday, Jan. 25 at Louisiana Tech



Thursday, Jan. 30 vs. FIU



Saturday, Feb. 1 vs. Florida Atlantic



Thursday, Feb. 6 at Southern Miss



Saturday, Feb. 8 at Tulane



Saturday, Feb. 15 at Charlotte



Thursday, Feb. 20 vs. UAB



Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Middle Tennessee



Thursday, Feb. 27 at Old Dominion



Sunday, March 2 vs. East Carolina



Thursday March 6 vs. Charlotte



 *****



All-Time Records



Charlotte – Herd leads 4-2



East Carolina – Herd leads 13-7



Louisiana Tech – Bulldogs lead 2-0



Florida Atlantic – First Meeting



FIU – Herd leads 1-0



Middle Tennessee – Blue Raiders lead 4-2



North Texas – Herd leads 1-0



Old Dominion – Tied 4-4



Rice – Herd leads 6-2



Southern Miss – Herd lead 9-7



Tulane – Herd leads 8-7



Tulsa – Golden Hurricane leads 8-6



UAB – Blazers lead 13-6



UTEP – Miners lead 8-2



UTSA – First Meeting