Bluefield Daily Telegraph, Bluefield, WV


Football winners

The Pocahontas Coal Association/Bluefield Daily Telegraph Player of the Year banquet was held on Tuesday night at the Princeton Elks Lodge. Eleven weekly winners were recognized during the event. Front row, left to right, Jason Grose (Montcalm), Teddy Hazzard (Mount View), Player of the Year Ian Mann (Giles), Cody Hatfield (Graham) and Spencer Sheets (Graham). Back row: Pocahontas Coal Association President Rick Taylor Montel Leggett (Bluefield), Wayne Mutter (Grundy), Cody McCann (Tazewell), Gray Baker (Richlands), Colton Staten (Richlands), Jordan Wilson (River View) and Bluefield Daily Telegraph sports editor Brian Woodson