Bluefield Daily Telegraph, Bluefield, WV



FILE - In this Dec. 31, 1996 file photo, Dick Clark broadcasts during New Year's festivities from Times Square in New York. ABC is turning its first New Year's Eve without Dick Clark in four decades partly into a celebration of the show biz impresario's life. Clark, who originated the annual �New Year's Rockin' Eve� special in 1971, died at age 82 in April 18, 2012. Fergie and Jenny McCarthy will be hosts of a two-hour tribute to Clark that will air at 8 p.m. ET on New Year's Eve. ABC said Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2012, that Ryan Seacrest will host the countdown show from Times Square, with Taylor Swift, Carly Rae Jepsen, Neon Trees, Flo Rida and Pitbull among the musical guests. (AP Photo/Wally Santana)